top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram
  • Facebook - Black Circle

RECENT POSTS: 

CATEGORIES: 

TAGS:

No tags yet.

Feeling Fab Box: September 2018

So excited to finally review my September Feeling Fab Box. Now now, it was not my fault I promise. Everything is due to some shipping issue! Anyhow! I now have my fabulous box and could not wait longer to write about it. Shout out to Feel Fab Box for sending me a complimentary box to review.

Feeling Fab Box is a premium wellness, self-care and yoga lifestyle Box. They send you 5-7 premium products monthly worth up to $85 USD value for only $28.99 USD.

The retail value of the September Box is $70 USD total and dedicates to yoga month and also included a cute quote about yoga:

“Yoga is not about touching your toes. It is what you learn on the way down’ - Jigar Gor.

I like how they send you a Zen card inside each box with an inspiration, affirmation, mantra or guided meditation. The card in September’s box starts by saying ‘You are dearly loved..’ which made my day! You can read the full inspirational message in the card below!

Now let’s get to the items inside the box.

Apple Cider Vinegar Shampoo and Conditioner by Philip Adam- Retail Value $10 USD

I was so excited to get this duo inside the box because I was yet to try a shampoo and conditioner with apple cider in the formula. Apple cider vinegar is known to adjust the pH balance leaving hair clean and shiny. The scent of the shampoo is just as dreamy as Apple fizz and I love it.

The conditioner acts as a great compliment to the shampoo controlling the static electricity in the hair and maintains the pH balance. The direction asks to rinse out lightly for the maximum benefit of the conditioner.

The duo is bio-degradable with no parabens, no harsh preservatives, and no dyes. It also cruelty-free and gluten-free which is a plus.

Gemstone Bookmark by Chakra Love-Retail Value $44 USD

This hand-forged bookmark is such a stylish piece for my books! The bookmark is 6 inches long and made out of solid bronze with a genuine gemstone charm dangling on top. I love the cute square gemstone and will definitely be using it for some of my future reads.

Chakra Love is a studio ran by women who focus on gemstone jewelry and accessories for chakra wellness.

Calming Yoga Room Elixir Spray by Cuccio Somatology- Retail Value $9.95 USD

I have used Cuccio Somatology’s bath salts before and love their products! This Elixir calming spray has the scent of Lavender and Cardamom and can be used as a room spray or on moist towels.

However, the scent is quite mild when used as a room spray and so I like using it in the moist towels and wrap it around my head. That way the scent of lavender is more prominent and relaxing.

Inner Piece Meditation Balm by Lather- Retail Value $9

This is like the ultimate essential oil in the form of a balm. The balm is designed to promote balance, mindfulness, and bliss which we all crave for in life. It is formulated with essential oils of frankincense, sandalwood, vetiver, cypress, bergamot, orange and ylang-ylang for a calming and relaxing effect. Just dab some on your wrist, temples or forehead or even under the nose to feel relaxed and enlightened!

The product is free of parabens, sulfates, mineral oils, and synthetic fragrances and color. And also it has not been tested on animals which makes the product more valuable in my life.

I love how I got to know two new wellness brands through this box. The favorite item is the Meditation Balm because it does really help me relax during the night. I would definitely recommend this box to all the women because we deserve to stay relaxed and enlightened while hustling in this busy world!


Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Email

bottom of page