top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram
  • Facebook - Black Circle

RECENT POSTS: 

CATEGORIES: 

TAGS:

No tags yet.

Amoda Tea Subscription Box: September 2018

With tea being a part of daily life, I was quite excited to review this box full of loose leaf tea. Shoutout to Amoda Tea for sending me their September Box to review.

Amoda Tea subscription box is a monthly tea subscription where they send 4 new flavors of tea every month. These teas are specially sourced from various companies who blend them in small batches. The main idea of this company is to allow tea lovers like us discover new blends more easily. So basically they do the tea hunting on our behalf bringing us the best blends of the season.

The cost of the box is $20 USD per month and there is no additional shipping cost to US and Canada.

So what does the box contain?

Each box comes with 4 different kinds of tea and 10 tea bags along with a cute tea related postcard every month. They also add an information leaflet detailing about all the tea included in the box. Amoda Tea tries to include tea of different caffeine levels, however, if you are a light sleeper you can always select a low caffeine option! Each pouch of tea included will make about 3-5 cups of tea, and therefore each box will produce 12-20 cups of tea in total depending on your usage.

Tea 1: Green Lemon

This green tea is low in caffeine and is made up of spearmint and lemony trio herbs. The tea tastes a little herbally with a nice hint of spearmint which is quite refreshing! Always make sure you follow the steeping rules given in the pouch to get the best taste.

Tea 2: Ilam Valley Gold

This tea is handpicked in Nepal. The golden tips in the tea are the unopened buds of the tea plant that gives this tea a sweet flavor. The taste of the tea is more enhanced when you actually re-steep the tea second time. I love black tea and this is one of my favorite in the box!

Tea 3: Vanilla Borealis

Oh my god, I love vanilla in tea. I have been drinking Vanilla Sencha for the last few years and now this one was another night just get added to my daily list. This tea is a perfect dessert tea! The leaflet says, this tea will be a perfect pair for this fall transition and I think so too. The tea is a mix of black and rooibos with a hint of vanilla and cacao.

Tea 4: Market Fresh

This herbal tea has spearmint, raspberry skin and ginger in it which makes you feel fresh with a sip. The spicy ginger and spearmint flavor are quite mild but very refreshing.

I am quite happy with my September sampler by Amoda Tea especially because of the variety included. All the four tea has a different caffeine level and is of a different kind. Based on the amount you use, each cup of tea is basically costing you from $1 to $ 1.66. I think this is a great price per cup when you are trying to discover new flavors each month. I also liked the mix of spicy and sweet tea they have sent me in this box rather than one plain flavor palette. My favorite from this box is Ilam Valley Gold because the flavor is just right for my taste!

Which one of the Amoda Tea would you like to try ? Let me know in the comment below! Talk soon 😘

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Email

bottom of page