top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram
  • Facebook - Black Circle

RECENT POSTS: 

CATEGORIES: 

TAGS:

No tags yet.

FabFitFun Fall 2018

Finally, after some delay, my fall FabFitFun Box is here and I am so happy to review it today!

For all of you who don’t know, FabFitFun is a quarterly subscription box which is full of $200+ worth of items from different categories like beauty, home decor, and fashion. The cost of this Box is $49.99 USD and ships to US and Canada.

I would like to begin by saying that I love the design for their Fall Box. It's so darn pretty! The first thing you get to see when you open their box is their mini magazine that they send with every box. This mini mag describes all the items inside the box in detail and also provides background on some of the features brands and designers! The magazine also features other contents that are not in the box too: for example, horoscope and 50 ways to show gratitude.

Now let's talk about all the items I received in the box.

Beauty Blender- Retail value $20 USD

All FabFitFun subscriber will receive this item inside their fall box. The color of the Beauty Blender was random, however, I was really lucky to get a blush pink one! Yay for me! I usually buy my beauty blenders from Sephora which can be costly and so I was really excited to receive this item. I always use a beauty blender to apply foundation for full coverage, especially for a flawless finish. Just make the blender a little damp with water and then apply your favorite foundation by dabbing it all over your face. I also find cleaning beauty blenders easier than the brushes unless you own a brush cleaner.

Skin and Co. Roma Blue in Capri Shower Gel- Retail Value $22 USD

Again, all subscribers of the fall box will receive this item. I thought this was an only a shower gel but upon further research, I found out that it can be used as a bubble bath too! This scent is like a herbal blend and is so relaxing! You can further enhance this by adding a drop or two of essential oil on your lukewarm bath water!

Glamglow Bubble Sheet- Retail value $9 USD each

This will be in every 2018 fall boxes. I am sure most of you reading this post have used some kind of Glamglow mask! right? This is the item that got me thrilled especially because I have heard so many good things about it. I used this mask moments after recording video because waiting is an old cliche!

Place the mask properly on your skin for 3 minutes while the mask bubbles up. Remove the mask carefully and then cleanse your face afterward. The mask becomes really bubbly and messy so it is better to use it before a shower so you can wash away the foam left behind. My skin felt so soft and clean! Be careful if you have dry skin though because this might dry your skin further!

Simply Whimsical Tea Towel - Retail Value $14.99 USD

I usually don't buy pricey tea towels because I have a habit of changing them twice a month. However, I was happy to receive them because I can use them as show towels for my kitchen. All subscribers of the fall box will receive this item. The fabric is mostly cotton and seems to be of a good quality. I always love the decor items in their box because they are something you never think of but is of use when you receive them.

Luna Rica Cashew Butter Filled Fruit and Nut Bar in Salted Caramel Nut

This was a surprise item in the box! I love organic snack bars and this was a great addition to my today's snack list. The bar is organic and gluten-free. The bar taste really good as you keep on eating it. I really liked the cashew butter filling inside! The bar is only 170 calories and is extremely filling. However, people who are cautious with sugar might want to note that each bar consists of 16g of sugar!

All the items that will be discussed now are choice items. One of the reasons why I love FabFitFun is because they allow you to choose between certain items and let you customize your box. Also, if you are a select member (annual member), you will get more items options

Cuccio Yogahhh! Detox Bath - Retail Value 39.95 USD

As a select member, I was given an option to choose between this detox bath salt, a Farmacy eye cream of Touch in Sol lipstick duo.

I am addicted to bath salts and so I decided to choose Cuccio Yogahhh Detox Bath. I love the packaging of this detox brand because it makes it so easy to use and store. The blend is mainly for you to relax after a long day of work or workout. The brand is very conscious of the ingredients it uses and I love the Eucalyptus scent!

Grown Alchemist Polishing Facial Exfoliant- Retail Value $67

Again, I was given a choice between three Grown Alchemist product from which I decided to try the exfoliant. The other two choice was a day cream and cleanser.

Grown Alchemist is well known for being an ingredient-conscious brand and so I on top of the world when I got to know their products are making to our fall box. The exfoliant has a creamy texture with fine particles and smells like grapefruit. It not like a rough exfoliator that dries your skin and so I assume it can be used every day. I used it once and I am in love! I have tried products from this brand before and will definitely try again.

Vince Camuto Luck Tote - Retail Value $128 USD

I was given a choice between this bag ( 2colours) and a Crown brush set and I chose the bag in 'Red Desert'. I also wanted to buy the Crown Brush set for $10 USD additional but I was too late and they were out of stock. Once I received the purse, I did some research and came to know the bag is made of vegan leather. Love this soft textured leather with pebble detail. It is a slim tote and is perfect for your day to day activity! it will even fit your laptop because it is 17.5 inches wide!

Alfred French Press Coffee Maker - Retail Value $22 USD

I was quite excited when I got to choose between this French Press and Alfred Ceramic and Stainless Steel Teapot. However, I was quite disappointed once I received. The coffee press is made up of a thin glass vessel and has a Stainless steel filter and frame. But the stainless steel is only covering the plastic cover of the press. I will still use it in my office as it will be a nice addition to my desk.

Cylo Cobra Bluetooth Wireless Earbuds- Retail Value $40 USD

Love these wireless headphones! the headphones come with two different size silicone ear tips and quite comfortable to use. One problem though, if you connect it to your laptop, you can't move far because of the connection breaks.

All in all, I really love this Fall box! The total value of this box is $250+ USD but you can get all the item for $49.99 USD. If you like this box, head over to FabFitFun and book your fall box!

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Email

bottom of page