top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram
  • Facebook - Black Circle

RECENT POSTS: 

CATEGORIES: 

TAGS:

No tags yet.

FabFitFun: Summer 2018

It’s that time of their year lovelies! I received my FabFitFun Summer Box in the mail. For those of you who don’t know, FabFitFun is a quarterly subscription box that sends you $250+ worth of goodies every season. The cost of the subscription is $49.99 USD which comes around to be $65 CAD. There is also an $8 USD for shipping to Canada so the box costs around $78 CAD in total.

FabFitFun sends a newly designed box every quarter which complements that season! Cute right?

The first thing you get to see in the box is a magazine that details all the items included and their makers. Now let’s talk about all the items I received!

Elemis Enzyme Papaya Peel - Retail Value $45 USD

I have never heard of this British brand before and therefore I decided to try one when given an option to choose. The peel is made of milk protein, algae, papaya enzyme and others which is good or most skin types. It exfoliates your skin leaving it soft and smooth. You can use this peel twice a week like other most other peels. Just leave it on your face for 12-15 minutes till the mask dries out and then rinse out.

Coola Face Sports SPF Moisturizer with White Tea - Retail Value $32 USD

I have heard really good things about Coola before and so I was really happy to get a chance to try their product before buying. The formula is organic, vegan-friendly and gluten-free and smells just amazing! One thing that is really important to me while buying a sunscreen is whether it leaves a white cast on my skin. something which this beauty did not. It is water-resistant for more than an hour and is perfect for pool parties! I am definitely keeping this in my purse.

Foreo Luna Fofo - Retail Value $89 USD

I currently use a Foreo Luna Mini 2 and I love it so when I saw the spoiler for this Fofo I was jumping up and down! By the way, this isn’t even available in the store yet. Foreo is actually launching this brand new product with Summer FabFitFun! This is not like the mini Foreo plays, it is actually quite larger. This machine has an AAA battery which lasts for up to 400 uses and is replaceable.

Tarte's Tartiest Pro Glow Highlight & Contour Palette - Retail Value $45 USD

This highlight and contour palette blew my mind. A heavy matt case with magnetic flaps with a mirror of both flaps? Yes, please! The 4 highlight shades are shimmery and highly pigmented. The bottom two are creamy shades for contouring. This is a perfect addition to my collection of highlights!

Earth Tu Y Yo Ring- Retail Value $55 USD

This gorgeous ring is made out of naturally cultured fresh water pearls and is plated with 14 karat gold. Currently I am in love with minimalist style and so I was really happy to see it in the box. The ring is adjustable to different finger size which is even better because then I can share this with my mum!

Minor History Post Script Wallet - Retail Value $20 USD

Oh how soft is the leather! This purse is made of vegan leather and is like a small coin purse. This small wrist wallet is spacious enough to hold a few cards and cash!

Yumi Kim Makeup Tain Case - Retail Value $58 USD

I love the quality of this makeup bag. This bag has two departments. The top section consists of a spacious area to store all your makeup brushes while the bottom section is deep enough to hold your makeup and skincare essentials. I really like this bag as it is perfect for traveling where I can store all my makeup and skincare essentials along with my jewelry and trinkets.

Pier 1 Imports Marble Ring Dish - Retail Value $14.99 USD

I have been recently trying to buy a ring dish for my flat lays and guess what! Now I have one! It is a shiny ceramic dish with a marble pattern and is perfect for my small work desk.

This is my second FabFitFun box and I am really happy to say that I enjoyed both the boxes and found most of their products to be really useful! Did you order a FabFitFun box yet? What do you think of the products ? Let me know in the comment below!

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Email

bottom of page