top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram
  • Facebook - Black Circle

RECENT POSTS: 

CATEGORIES: 

TAGS:

No tags yet.

VASANTI: Oil my Lips

Spring is the season where we get to play with vibrant colors, isn’t it? Who does not want to wear a cute flowery dress with some gorgeous glossy lips! And so I when I received an opportunity to do a sample review of Vasanti’s four new spring shades from their famous power oil lip gloss collection, I was up in the sky! The shades are Star, Ace, Beauty and Brains, and Advocate.

First thing first, I love all four shades! The colors are perfect for spring and compliment my complexion really well. Because I rocked my Matte lips every day this winter, I thought it will be tough conversion process. But these babies made it so easy for me! Each color represents spring perfectly and is gorgeous in their own way.

Now let’s talk about the lip gloss itself. The packaging is simple yet stylish. The bottle is very similar to most gloss bottles you find in stores however the cream inside is not! These glosses are all infused with Natural Oils - Raspberry oil, Peach Kernel oil, Pomegranate oil and Jojoba which acts together to keep your lips smooth, soft and hydrated. All these fruity oils make the lip glosses smell delicious - Just loved the light sweet smell when I opened the bottle. The lip glosses are highly pigmented and so one or two swipe is enough to drench your lips with the velvety colors. It gives a very shiny and mirrored finish which enhances your lip's structure making it look more plump and full.

I am always very picky about my lip glosses because they can be very sticky and therefore uncomfortable. However, these lippies were less sticky than many glosses I have tried before. You will feel the stickiness initially but seems to disappear once set. Also, these beauties are cruelty-free, vegan-friendly and paraben free. I am always on the look for these qualities while buying most of my products for which these lippies got one extra brownie point.

The cost of these glosses is $22 each which can be considered a little high than many glosses available in the drugstores. However, their quality surpasses most of them and so I think spending a little extra is worth it.

Lastly, I am really happy to have gotten these four lovely shades to wear this spring. I will keep using them all through and update you all further if I find anything different. If you want to order some for yourself to try, visit Vasanti’s Online Store or Beauty Boutique and check out all the available colors!

Talk soon!


Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Email

bottom of page